logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, BHATGAON
BHATGAON, JARHI, SURAJPUR, CHHATTISGARH, 497235
Latest News  
 
ANNUAL CALENDER  
Cultural Events 2016- 2017 :
15th June Thursday     Re-opening of New Session for teachers.
30th April Wednesday   Last working day for students
30th April Wednesday    Last working day before summer vacation & Labour Day Celebration by PTA
1st May Thursday    Summer Vacation begins
15th June Thursday    Re-opening for teachers
15th June Thursday   Reopening for students 
1st July Friday   Installation of School Students committee
2nd July Saturday   PTM
4th July Monday    Inauguration of Literacy Mission N.S.S.
6th July Saturday  Inter House News Reporting competition
20th July Saturday :   Inter House collage making competition, Best of waste - Junior & senior
27th July Saturday   Inter House Group song competition Senior , Junior & Sub Junior
03rd August Sunday   Extempore (Hindi) Senior , Junior
17th August Saturday   Debate (English) Senior, Junior
24th August Saturday   Volley Ball Match - Boys , Girls
31st August Saturday   Inter School English Poem Recitation - Sub Junior , Quiz Competition
20th November Thursday    Solo Song Competition -  Senior , Junior & Sub Junior
1st October Saturday    Inter School English Debate by PTA
2nd October Sunday      Gandhi / Shastri Jayanti
6th October Thursday     Dusshera
15th October Saturday     Open House VI to X
25th October Tuesday     Diwali Celebration
5th November Saturday    Inter House Junior & Senior Quiz Competition
12th November Saturday Inter House Solo Singing Competition
14th November Monday     Children's Day  Celebration   
21st December Saturday     Flower Decoration, Salad Decoration, Folk Dance (Group), Rangoli Making
10th December Saturday    Parent's Day
7th January Saturday    Inter House Junior & Senior (Rangoli & Best out of Waste)      Competition
26th January Thursday     Republic Day  Celebration
15th February Tuesday    Farewell of XII students