logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, BHATGAON
BHATGAON, JARHI, SURAJPUR, CHHATTISGARH, 497235
Latest News  
  • Flatten the Curve. Stay Home. Stay Safe.
 
List Of Holidays  

List of Holidays for the Academic session 2020-2021

S.No. Occasion Date Day No. of Days Remarks
1 Ram Navmi 02.04.2020 Thursday 1  
2 Mahavir Jayanti 06.04.2020 Monday

1

 
3 Good Friday 10.04.2020 Friday 1  
4 Ambedker Jayanti 14.04.2020 Tuesday 1  
5 Budh purnima 07.05.2020 Thursday 1  
6 Summer vacation 01.05.2020 to 15.06.2020 Friday to Monday 45  

7

Id-Ul-Fitar 25.05.2020 Monday 1  
8 Id-Ul-Juha 01.08.2020 Saturday 1  
9 Rakshabandhan 03.08.2020 Monday 1  
10 Janmashtami 12.08.2020 Wednesday 1  
11 Independence Day  15.08.2020 Saturday 1  
12 Ganesh Chaturthi 22.08.2020 Saturday 1  
13 Muharram 30.10.2020 Sunday 1  
14 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2020 Friday 1  
15 Autumn Break 21.10.2020- 26.10.2020 Wed-Mon 6  
16 Id-E-Milad 30.10.2020  Friday 1  
17 CG Foundation Day 1.11.2020 Sunday 1  
18 Diwali Vacation 12.11.2020 to 17.11.2020 Thursday to Tues 6  
19 Gurunanak Jayanti 30.11.2020 Monday 1  
20 Guru Ghasidas Jayanti 18.12.2020 Friday 1  
21 Christmas 25.12.2020 Friday 1  
22 New Year Day 01.01.2021 Friday 1  
22 Makar Sankranti/ Pongal 14.01.2021 Thursday 1  
23 Republic Day 26.01.2021 Tuesday 1  
24 Basant Panchami 16.02.2021 Tuesday 1  
25 Mahashivratri 11.03.2021 Thursday 1  
26 Holi 29.03.2021 Monday 1  

Holidays for Non-Vacational staff during vacation ,Academic session 2020-2021

S.No. Occasion Date Day No. of Days Remarks
1        Autumn Break          24.10.2020 to    25.10.2020 Saturday and Sunday 2  
2 Diwali Vacation 14.11.2020 to 16.11.2020 Saturday to Monday 3  

CELEBRATIONS
Independence Day, Republic Day, Netaji Jayanti, Teacher's Day, Gandhi Jayanti, Children's Day are to be celebrated in the campus.
3 days kept as reserved holidays at the discretion of the school.
Holidays guided by the almanac like Id-Ul-Fiter may have to be re-scheduled.
Unforeseen holidays are to be compensated by extra classes.
School office will remain open on all working days during vacation/breaks.