logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, BHATGAON
BHATGAON, JARHI, SURAJPUR, CHHATTISGARH, 497235
Latest News  
 
List Of Holidays  

List of Holidays for the Academic session 2019-2020

S.No. Occasion Date Day No. of Days Remarks
  Ram Navmi 13.04.2019 Saturday 1  
1 Ambedker Jayanti 14.04.2019 Sunday

1

 
  Mahavir Jayanti 17.04.2019 Wednesday 1  
  Good Friday 19.04.2019 Friday 1  
2 Budh purnima 18.05.2019 Saturday 1  
3 Summer vacation 01.05.2019 to 15.06.2019 Wednesday to Saturday 45  

4

Id-Ul-Fitre 05.06.2019 Wednesday 1  
  Id-Ul-Juha 12.08.2019 Monday 1  
5 Independence Day / Rakshabandhan 15.08.2019 Thursday 1  
8 Krishana Janmastmi 24.08.2019 Saturday 1  
9 Ganesh Chaturthi 02.09.2019 Monday 1  
10 Moharram 10.09.2019 Tuesday 1  
11 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2019 Wednesday 1  
12 Autumn Break 04.10.2019 - 09.10.2019 Fri - Wed 6  
  Diwali Vacation 25.10.2019 to 30.10.2019 Fri - Wed 6  
13 CG Foundation Day 1.11.2019 Friday 1  
15 Id-E-Milad 10.11.2019 Sunday 1  
16 Gurunanak Jayanti 12.11.20119 Tuesday 1  
17 Guru Ghasidas Jayanti 18.12.2019 Wednesday 1  
19 Christmas 25.12.2019 Wednesday 1  
20 New Year Day 01.01.2020 Wednesday 1  
21 Makar Sankranti/ Pongal 14.01.2020 Tuesday 1  
22 Republic Day 26.01.2020 Sunday 1  
23 Basant Panchami 29.01.2020 Wednesday 1  
24 Mahashivratri 21.02.2020 Friday 1  
25 Holi 10.03.2020 Tuesday 1  

CELEBRATIONS
Independence Day, Republic Day, Netaji Jayanti, Teacher's Day, Gandhi Jayanti, Children's Day are to be celebrated in the campus.
3 days kept as reserved holidays at the discretion of the school.
Holidays guided by the almanac like Id-Ul-Fiter may have to be re-scheduled.
Unforeseen holidays are to be compensated by extra classes.
School office will remain open on all working days during vacation/breaks.